Magnificent Musicians

Magnificent Musicians photo thumbnail138693

On Oct. 24, a number of talented student-musicians were inducted into the Ronkonkoma Middle School’s chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society during the sixth annual Tri-M Music Honor Society Induction ceremony held within the school’s Alice R. Schaefer Auditorium. 

Twelve talented students were inducted into the program during the course of the evening, as officers recited their pledges and acknowledged their duties as well as their promise to support the interests of music education. Now there is a total of 32 members.

Acting Principal Joseph Licato, along with Connetquot Central School District Interim Director of Fine Arts and Music George Rockwin, joined adviser Stacy Stollberger in welcoming parents, friends and invited guests to the evening’s events. 

Mrs. Stollberger explained the significance and expectations of membership in the Tri-M Music Honor Society and congratulated the 12 new inductees, along with 20 continuing members. 

The district congratulates the newly inducted members of the Ronkonkoma Middle School Tri-M Music Honor Society – Varshith Basa, Drew DeSiano, Alexander DeVita, Keiran Fischer, Adrianna Giommetti, Thalia Guidice, Jeremy Jaquez, Lily Jonas, Justin Materazo, Ava Ross, John Tax and Ethan Widing.